• Strength Shop USA
  • Strength Shop Ireland

Strength Shop Customer Testimonials

We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. But don't take our word for it, ask our customers!



Winners of Scottish Independent Sports Retailer of the Year 2019

Thanks to all our customers who nominated us for this award - we are extremely grateful. We will continue to provide the best possible service to all our customers!



"I received my cambered bench press bar last week, just wanted to say that this is a great product.I use it mainly for bench rows which it works perfectly for. I have also used it to squat with as a way to give the shoulders a break.It sits very comfortably and stably on the back for both squats and goodmornings. The camber in the bar also makes for a more stable squat when using straps to hold onto the bar.I have squatted using weightlifting straps with a straight bar , but it never feels very stable on the back,with the cambered bar it feels very stable allowing me to squat heavier, while again giving the shoulders/elbows/wrists a break. The cambered bar is one of several strengthshop bars I have in my gym.Last year due to a shoulder injury I could not squat with a straight bar.I could however squat with my Strength Shop bow bar, which allowed me to continue squatting and gaining strength despite the shoulder injury. Thanks again for the great products and fast shipping" - Mark- July 2019

"I’ve been a customer of Strength Shop for maybe fifteen years and bought countless things from them. Quality has always been of the highest order and delivery always efficient. That isn’t really the whole story though. The point about Strength Shop and why I’ve been going back over and over again for such a long time is that they are real. They know strength training. They sell things no one else does. They only sell things they would use themselves because they train too. They are not just some anonymous bulk fitness product warehouse. As an example. For the first time ever I recently had a manufacturer problem with some squat shoes I bought and wrote in to ask what could be done. The response was amazing. Not only did they immediately replace the faulty shoes but the sheer speed and efficiency of the response and the actual interest taken in the problem showed that they really cared about helping me. I just can’t express strongly enough how amazing the customer service was. As a lifelong strength athlete I am pretty fussy about who I buy from but I can honestly say I’ve never been disappointed by either the product or the service I’ve received from Strength Shop and recommend them highly to all fellow iron athletes." - Paul - June 2019

"Best customer service I’ve ever experienced. Great products and great prices. If you’re just about to buy equipment for your home gym, this is the only place to shop." - Thomas - June 2019

"Like I said, this EZ Curl Bar is a work of art, I highly recommend it if you are looking for a curl bar similar to the specifications as this one. I'm an "old" guy now that has been down for nearly 15 years, and after doing some searching and reviewing, thus curl bar seemed a perfect fit for my needs. This bar is more than excellent in all check boxes, it is a work of art. Combined with the superior customer service I received and fast shipping, I am a happy guy. Looking to get back to the real world, and now I have more motivation than ever to do so. " - Él Camel - May 2019

"As per all the other reviews the service was unreal. The advice before purchase was amazing too. Delivery was extremely fast. As for the belt itself; its incredible! Didn't think a belt would make that big of a difference but it has! Added 20kg to my squat on the first day of use and made me set a new PB. It makes you feel confident and safe in going heavier and I can't wait to use it on other compound movements. The quality is second to none and feels very premium and heavy duty. Glad I purchased one and should have done along time ago. Thanks Stenghth Shop UK. A* company and highly recommend!." - Dan D - May 2019

"Bow bar superb. Bought bow bar awhile back. Prior to buying had the opportunity to use both a Duffalo and a Bichon bar. The angle on the Strength shop Bow bar for me personally is way better. It fits right across the shoulder,distributing the weigth perfectly. Also there is no roll from the bar when place back on pins. Overall a great bar by Strength shop, with a price that is alot more affordable to the Duffalo and Bichon bar. Excellent Strength Shop." - Bazzer - May 2019

"Okay, I don’t give praise easily. As a regular at my local gym I had plenty of time to work out what good quality was, I just got fed up of waiting for rack time. Decided to convert my conservatory into a gym so after trawling the net and consulting friends I took the plunge and bought this package plus the lat set and some incrementals and the fantastic 13mm double prong belt. Got to say, great quality products, brilliant customer service, delivery on time. Very very happy." - Keith B - May 2019

"Outstanding service! I wanted some band pegs to go with my power cage and although they do not usually sell these as a stand alone product they offered to send me a set at a very cheap price and had them delivered the next day. Strengthshop offer the kind of service that would be good from a soletrader and they are doing it on such a large scale. Anything I can buy from them, I do." - Logan - April 2019

"Purchased a full home gym set up from strength shop. From start to finish the customer service was excellent keeping me up to date and were constantly as helpful as they could be. All the products I purchased as well were great quality. I would have no hesitation ordering from them again and would recommend them to everybody." - Jack - April 2019

"Been wanting a deadlift bar for some time. Ended up going all in for the Texas. The guys in strengthshop were so helpful right through the decision and purchase. Really quick to respond to any questions I had for them. Great price and swift throughout the process. Couldn’t recommend enough." - Chris - March 2019

"These Hercules Deadlift Shoes are great. They're a perfect size and they felt good when doing my conventional style deadlifts. As always the Strength Shop customer service was excellent. Thank you." - Adam - March 2019

"Very pleased with this bar which I bought on clearance as a gamble. I would recommend it even at full price. Good quality for the price. It also works well for shoulder friendly yoke walks and zercher squats (thanks to the 50mm diameter). There is more sway than with a regularv bar so you have to use collars or the plates move on walking the bar out of the rack. The pads are easy to remove for cleaning and the handles unscrew for easier storage." - Jim - Feb 2019

"Firstly, the service from Strength Shop around arranging delivery was fantastic. Very accommodating with prompt replies to emails. I was very hesitant in buying a non branded bar, however the quality is comparable to the bigger names and at this price point is a steal! The bumpers themselves are also very good value. This package acquired for home use and will be time tested. If you’re sitting on the fence, go for it. You won’t be disappointed." - Toby - Feb 2019

"Great customer service and good quality products. I finally bought a house with a garage so i can build my own Powerlifting style gym. So after much internet drooling at various places on the net I opted for a full garage gym package from Strengthshop as I already have a bench of their brand : Foldable garage squat rack, Powerlifting bar of their own brand, Full Bumper plate package and a few accessories. Delivery was fast and good and the driver was cheerful for someone who just found out he had to help me lift a weightlifting gym off his truck! The rack is perfect and although it did expand my DIY horizons to get it fitted to the wall correctly the product supplied is great as are all the other items I purchased. I have had a few follow-on queries regarding my setup that Strengthshop - shout out to Stephen & Alan have helped me with and to be honest I would recommend buying form Strengthshop (I will be again) I would also recommend contacting them as there customer service is great and they are knowledgeable." - Simon - January 2019

"Have purchased several items with Strength Shop - I have always been more than happy with quality and customer service. I have just had an issue with a belt I purchased some months and the customer service I received was absolutely outstanding - the issue was rectified almost immediately. I would have no hesitation in recommending Strength Shop." - Paul - January 2019

"Excellent customer service from the team. Very quick delivery. Good price and good products. Highly recommend. Will definitely buy again from them." - Adam - January 2019

"I've recently opened a gym and ordered the majority of my equipment from strength shop. The customer service has been absolutely excellent, from the start of the process to the finish, as I had some very specific requirements the guys where able to sort me out with the equipment I needed, all received well within the time frame I was given. The gear has all held up really well, and looks smart. 10/10 great service, and great quality" - Martin - December 2018

"Exceptional customer service, rapid delivery and high quality equipment. I ordered the Thor strength package. It arrived in one working day. Customer service kept me updated with delivery dates and logistics (given the size of the order). I've bought a bunch of small items from here before, but to have an entire home gym order delivered so quickly and easily really is above and beyond what I'd have expected. The bar feels fantastic and the garage power cage seems extremely robust; it includes band pegs, dip handles and a pullup bar which are all in the description, I just apparently hadn't read it and so I got a nice surprise! Brilliant!" - Will Gould - December 2018

"Strengthshop really pulled out all the stops for me last week. Very fast delivery (sub 24 hours!) managed with the minimum of fuss. Not the most massive £ order either. The customer service was exceptional. I will recommend to everyone that may require their services and kit. Very happy with my order. Wall folding squat rack is now installed and everything was as expected. Its a sturdy bit of kit, easy to install and set up. I will certainly be a returning customer in the future. Many thanks, Simon" - Simon Owen - November 2018

"I have been using Strength Shop UK equipment for over 2 years at this point and believe me there will be many more years to come using their equipment. My first purchase from them was my black 10mm lever belt, which may I add is still going strong and won't need replacing for at least another few years (although I may get their new 13mm belt because they're pretty). Since then I have purchased everything from sleeves & wraps to multiple barbells, cage and competition plates. I also still have a list of 20+ items long that I will be getting in the future once I have the fund that will allow me to get them! I have also had the pleasure of meeting Logan at the GPC-GB British Finals, who only justified my support in Strength Shop. If you are looking to get high qulity strength equipment then seriously look no further, I guarantee you will not be disappointed" - Jacob Hughes - November 2018

"I am elated to share that I have received the glute ham developer and the pads. The pad’s contouring and metal frame’s constructional features are far superior to those sold by others. Prospecting for a compact glute ham developer which can be shipped to Singapore was onerous and futile. Over the span of 6 months I sent enquiries to lots of well known companies. The responses were hitherto disappointing– ranging from non-communicativeness, lack of shipping assistance to exorbitant shipment cost (GBP 1200). I am immensely grateful for the unremitting attention and thoughtfulness (with respect to shipment cost) that you both have accorded me. It was a compelling buy at the outset, the sense of goodwill was palpable and the commitment to deliver was strong. The shipment is unprecedently swift (other companies took 2 weeks to fulfil a delivery, and yours took less than 3 days)! I hope to engage your expertise again and contribute meaningfully to your company’s business….someday!" - wb_LEE - October 2018

"Thank you very much for the great service. I placed my order at roughly 22:00 on the 6th of March. Given the standard delivery times of 3-5 working days, I was not expecting my order until sometime between Friday and next Tuesday. I can say I received my order this afternoon completely unexpectedly and before an order I had placed with a different website for a different product, that I had paid 'next day' delivery for. I am extremely impressed with the speed of delivery and as I am a new customer and I can say I will be recommending Strength Shop to my friends and family as well as going to you again in the future. Thanks again for the great service." - Henry - March 2018

"Thanks for the excellent customer service, even though I'm not buying anything this time. It's quite rare these days, I'm glad I get my equipment from yourselves." - Tom - March 2018

"This is yet another example of Strength Shop providing by far the best customer service I have ever experienced. I have found often when buying from retailers in the fitness industry that service is an afterthought. You guys however continue to knock it out of the park with market leading kit, excellent prices and top-notch service. Not even a bloody blizzard gets in the way!" - Alex - February 2018

"Hi, I just want to say thank you for excellent customer service so far. I’ve called up twice to enquire about your products and was given good recommendations on both counts. I placed my order late last night and I’ve just received notice from DPD it will be delivered tomorrow. Outstanding service, I was recommended by a friend and I will be recommending you to other new lifters I meet. All the best." - Vinny, March 2017

"Hi, just a quick email to say how impressed I am with your service. My emails were replied to quickly and my exchange was with me the day after receiving my original order. Very happy customer and will definitely be recommending you to others in my Crossfit gym." - Bethan - April 2016

"Hi, I made a big purchase with you recently. With what I wanted out of stock you did an excellent job of keeping me informed of your stock levels by responding to my emails, often almost immediately. Once in stock my item was delivered to my front door only 25 hours after adding it to my basket. This level of service is rare and although this is not the first time I have bought through you I am still very, very impressed. I have no doubt that when I need something in the future you will be my first stop. Thank you and please keep up the good work." Gareth - March 2016

"Hi , I've spent about 300 pound with you guys this year and must say the quality is fantastic I absolutely love your products. Every training session I'm head to toe in strength shop kit its the only brand I can see myself using in the future. Keep up the great products you make!!" - Jimmy - December 2015

"hello. my order arrived today, everything is great, thank u very much for the excellent service and fantastic communication. have a good one." - Marios - November 2015

"Hi Davie, Just wanted to say your service is excellent and second to none. I have already ordered another pair of sleeves and will be definitely using StrengthShop for all my future needs. Well done and keep it up guys." - Mohammed - November 2015

"Just a short email to thank you for your great service. As an older bench presser, with shot to pieces shoulders, I was recommended a Thor Ballista by a gym colleague. Simple but brilliant concept......and it works ! Topped up with ultra quick delivery. You will get more of my custom. Many thanks" - Rob - October 2015

"Hi Craig, It's no issue if the delivery is only tomorrow, it isn't urgent. I'd like to commend you on your communication, I appreciate things do not always run smoothly, and you have been helpful and friendly throughout. This approach to customer service is commendable. I will be sending more business your way in the near future, so far Strength Shop have supplied a lot of the equipment for my garage gym and I plan on upgrading current equipment and expanding on it with yourselves Thanks again" - Matthew - October 2015

"My order was received as requested yesterday and everything was great. I would just like to say thank you very much for your companies impeccable customer service, communication and willingness to help where particularly brilliant. Hats off to your staff! I will 100% be returning and will be recommending your company to everybody I know. Thanks very much!" - Benn- September 2015

"Dear People at Strengthshop! Youre service is A+++. Super quick and accurate with good quality of products. Definitely see you soon guys.." - Attila- September 2015

"I wanted to thank all at strength shop for exceeding my expectations. Delivery times beyond belief, even over over bank holidays! Your kit is second to none and your name is one i really trust now. My go to supplier. I've bought a cage, bands, a bench, j hooks, nose tork, wraps. All delivered very quickly and all items exceeded my expectations. I'm lucky enough to be the current BDFPA British champion and your kit is pushing me on to open onto the world stage. I will recommend SS wherever someone asks to buy kit I use." - Simon - May 2015

"To The Strength Shop Team I am contacting you guys just to say thanks for another really good product and great customer service. I've recently got into Olympic Weightlifting over the past 4 months and have just come back from competing in the British Student Championships. I left it late to buy a Weightlifting suit/singlet and didn't want to break the bank, I only had a few days till the competition and needed to order one. I called up you guys (not expecting much) to see if you'd be able to get a singlet to me in time, and the guy one the phone (didn't get his name) was great, understood that I had a comp and made sure it was sent out that day and I received it the following day, with no extra charge. I'm not sure if it's just normal practice but I was so grateful, as I was stressing out! I have ordered other products from you before, which have always been great quality and value for money. Un-like a lot of your competition who tend to always get something wrong. I will definitely stick with you guys from now on and would happily recommend you to anyone. I know this E-Mail is a bit random but I realise that most people are quick to complain but never have time to thank." - Henry - Mach 2015

"Thanks for the advice on the Thor elbow sleeves - they are spot-on. Also very impressed with the speed of delivery. Ordered on Friday and delivered on Monday! First time customer and VERY impressed. Thanks very much!" - Paul - January 2015

"Never felt the need to contact a company like this but just wanted to say that the goods I ordered from yourselves are superb. I am one happy customer. I will definitely be using yourselves again at some point. Many thanks." - Stephen - January 2015

"Just a quick one, ordered the odin knee sleeves a few days ago and they arrived yesterday. I was very impressed by how accurate your sizing guide was, it was spot on, and I wanted to congratulate you on such an efficient service, taking hardly any time at all to ship, especially considering it was right in the middle of the holiday period. Ive already recommended you guys to a mate I lift with and he's probably going to be putting in an order for some of the thor sleeves pretty soon. I know I'll be a return customer. Just wanted to say thanks for giving a solid, professional service." - Lyndon - December 2014

"I would like to say thank-you to Strength Shop and Craig in particular for all their help in my recent order. It wouldn't be exaggerating to say that, even though my order was somewhat small, i was treated like royalty. Craig patiently, thoroughly and rapidly answered all my queries by email. I placed my order late on Tues night and it was with me by 9.30am the same Friday in Northern Ireland! I bought their own brand of Powerlifting Bar and Lever Belt and found the quality superb.I would highly recommend buying from Strength Shop. Like most customers yes i did inquire with other firms locally. One ("Elite")firm tried to sell me an Olympic W/L bar for Powerlifting as it " had more whip"!!! Another ("Custom") firm sold me a rack which 4 weeks later after payment, i still havent received yet in working order! So i advise anyone reading this to buy from Strength Shop. I confirm i have no link whatsoever with Strength Shop and i have volunteered this testimonial. Thanks again Strength Shop for your outstanding customer service and product knowledge!" - Colin B - November 2014

"Hi, I just want to say thank you for all your help that you gave me when I ordered my Olympic weightlifting bar and yesterday the bumper plates. The Olympic bar is brilliant. I'm learning to Olympic lift and train at a normal gym during the week so I needed a female bar to work with. I ordered your own brand and it is serving me very well. I've just ordered the bumper plates & even though I went with the cheaper ones I'm sure I won't be disappointed. The thing for me was your customer service, calling me back straight away giving me the advice that I needed. Plus when I brought the bar you were emailing me late on a Sunday eveing. This is going above & beyond for me. I will always come to you when I need something. So thank you truly for helping me progress in a sport that I'm truly loving." - Helen - November 2014

"Just want to leave feed back about my shopping experience with you guys can't say any more than top class, very knowledgable, super helpful fast delivery had a return issue which was handled with a quick solution and total satisfaction. Will be buying a lot more training equipment from you in the future." - Mark - August 2014

"Got shoes yesterday as you said. As usual , brill customer service. Have had gear off lots of various suppliers before , none of them come close to Strength Shop. Thanks" - Colin - May 2014

"Hi! Just want to send you a big thumbs up for the fast delivery on my wall mounted pull up bar that I ordered a week ago. Very impressive time frame considering I live in Sweden. The cost for shipping as well as the cost of the product itself is also very reasonable. I would have paid about the same for shipping if ordered from a swedish company. Looking forward to start training with the bar and hopefully I will also be able to write a positive product review. Can not recommend you enough and will certainly order from you again." - Eric - May 2014

"Good morning I made an order with yourselves recently for some bumper weights and an Olympic bar, unfortunately for what ever reason the bar was slightly bent. I emailed you to inform you of the situation, despite me not sighting for 'damaged goods' upon receipt from the courier I was told it would be collected at no cost of my own and returned for inspection to see what the next course of action would be. I was then contacted to acknowledge the problem and a new barbell was dispatched to me at no extra cost. I would firstly like to thank you for this but more importantly commend you on the service provided. I am extremely impressed with the service from start to finish even more so as the items I ordered can't just be put in an envelope and posted but involve a lengthy logistical chain. Yesterday was the first time I actually got to throw the kit around and I am very impressed with the barbell. It is under £100 which isn't even on the scale when it comes to the price of what is out there and it is excellent. On the whole you have provided excellent equipment at the cheapest price (I did a lot of research) with an outstanding service. Thank you very much, One happy customer" - Marc - March 2014

"The package arrived today, everything looks great. The bench took less than 10 mins to assemble, weight tree even less. Speedy service, speedy delivery and good service, I'm really blown away." - Stephen - January 2014

"Just wanted to say a big thanks for the excellent service you guys provided me recently, firstly with the advice and then the fast delivery and finally the ease of doing an exchange when I needed different sizes. I have no hesitation in recommending Strength Shop UK to anyone. Thanks again" - Patrick - January 2014

"Just wanted to say thanks for a prompt service from start to end. Only ordered on Tuesday night and arrived Thursday morning. Email information about deliver was excellent and accurate so many thanks once again." - Fiona - December 2013

"Just a quick line to say thanks, and what a great service you gave me with my order. the website is great and has good descriptions allowing me to make the correct choice’s all with super fast delivery" - Matt - November 2013

"Just wanted to say how thoroughly impressed I am with the service I have received from strengthshop.co.uk I placed an order for 100kg of bumper plates and a bar at just after 5pm last Friday (at the start of the bank holiday weekend). I wasn't in a particular rush and I presumed that the order probably wouldn't be dealt with until Tuesday at the earliest. So I was extremely pleasantly surprised to have my bar delivered on Tuesday and the plates the next day! Great products and fantastic service. Thank you, I will be recommending you to anyone looking for strength equipment and coming back for future orders." - Ben - September 2013

"I just wanted to let you know that I am very pleased with the items I bought from you (football bar, fractional plates and 'expand your hands' bands). I was also very impressed with the speed of delivery (next day) and look forward to ordering more items from you in the future." Mary - September 2013

"I just want to say thank you again. You guys are great. I just wanted to let you guys know that I've recommended you to everyone I know that even thinks about buying strength equipment. I have several things from you guys in my gym bag now and everything is great quality. You definitely have made a loyal customer, and I hope to keep sending more business your way. Thanks again" - Joseph - August 2013

"As a gym owner I am used to delays when ordering new equipment. This couldn't be further from the truth with StrengthShop.co.uk. I received the item I ordered the very next day with no fuss. The customer service is excellent and the item was very good value for money. If you want a reliable service then I recommend buying your equipment from StrengthShop.co.uk" - Chris Burrows Personal Trainer - February 2013

"Just wanted to say how impressed I'm with you guys. From the phone call the day after order placed ( order placed after 11pm) to it being delivered today. Awesome service Thanks." - Kathy - January 2013

" I thought I should contact you and comment on the fantastic service I have received. I am amazed at the speed at which I received my order especially given that my order was placed so close to Christmas. Thank you and I hope to order more items in the near future and I will definitely be recommending you to others at my local gym and weight lifting club Thank you again" - Robin - December 2012

"Just wanted to say I just received my order and I couldn't be happier. Great product, great item, really good communication and a lightning quick delivery. I will definitely be using your shop again 110%." - Dennis - October 2012

"Hey guys, just wanted to drop a line and say thanks for the great service and speed of delivery. Finished getting the cage assembled today and had my first sesh with the new bar and weights - very happy with everything. Thanks again." - Jonathan - August 2012

"I got my bar delivered today. Thanks for that. I will be recommending you guys to all my friends if they are looking for equipment. If you ask me you guys are top notch! Thanks again" - Mike - June 2012

"Just wanted to get in touch and say thanks very much for great service and an excellent product. Received my deluxe prowler sled yesterday which was much quicker than I expected so really impressed. Will definitely be ordering more equipment from you soon" - Chris, Real Fitness UK Ltd - April 2012

"Guys again just a Thankyou from over 24people who complimented on the kit I've bought and used on one of my launches. Your bumper weights are brilliant, and my weight lifting clients all get on well with your oxide oly bar. By comparison to all other companies in your line of work your service, delivery and communication has exceeded by far. I've recommended and passed on your details on my weight lifting workshops to other PT's in Cambridge. Good job!" - Rob, Point Blank Fitness - April 2012

"As a new customer to Strength Shop I have been very impressed with the service and will definitely use them again. Not only did they have the item I wanted for the cheapest price I could find but the service from Brian was first class - a rare combination these days! Highly recommended." - Mark, London - March 2012

"We were looking for some tough wearing strength training equpment when we were going to open our S&C facility, after much looking around and research we came to strength shop and they gave us great equipment at excellent prices! The power cage is solid and easy to put up with the bumpers and bars good for proper weightlifting, we were really happy with the service Brian and the guys at strength shop provide, they know what they are doing and go out of their way to help. Thanks Strength Shop!" - Ben Richens & Josh Edgley www.theathleticedge.co.uk - February 2012

"Just wanted to say thanks for the amazing service on my order! I ordered the belt and it was here the following morning, which considering it was the Xmas period is amazing!" - Mark - January 2012

"Dear Strengthshop staff, just a quick note to say a big thankyou for the very prompt delivery of the two rubber mats and farmers walk handles I have ordered from you in the last week. The items are fantastic and just what I needed - thanks for making these items available at such a reasonable price. Keep up the great work" - Matthew - October 2011

"Received plyo box today, is great ! Fast delivery and fantastic value for money. I wish you all the best for the future and hope your business is a great success, keep up the good work !" - Mat - August 2011

"Dear Strength Shop, I've just realised that I've bought a few bits off you now and I'm really impressed. The service has always been excellent, with items delivered the following day and specific delivery instructions always followed. Thank you again. I've no doubt I'll buy some more bits off you in the future." - Mark, Hants - May 2011

"Thank you for the kettlebells 36kg they arrived exactly the day you told me and I am really pleasently surpriesed how prompt was the whole order taken. they arrived half an hour ago and in a couple of minutes ill start training." - Istvan - April 2011

"Hello I've just received my order for the 2 20k circus dumbbells. Just wanted to thank you for another great product. I've bought a few things from yourselves and the service has always been spot on" - Mark - Feb 2011

"Just a quick email as I wanted to say thanks for the amazingly quick delivery. Also I am really happy with the weights and wraps, excellent quality. Will definitely use your site again and recommend to others! Thanks again"

"As a new customer, I just wanted to say a hearty 'Thank You' for the speed and courtesy of your service / delivery - and of course the quality of product ( a at very affordable price ). I had long wanted to try a few kettlebells of the exact size / shape / balance you stock - to compliment my existing 'Competition' style bells. The ones I bought from you, have become firm favourites; as they can be 'cleaned' in pairs without using an unusually wide stance - and the handle(s) feel great in the hands - and they are very aesthetically pleasing. I was also impressed by the selection of stock you held ; you have a well chosen and affordable range of what we need, without the added 'fluff' of having too many pointless variations on the same theme. The items you have now made affordable and available , encourage a greater enjoyment / quality of training - and the personal service you provide, make the 'Strength Shop' The one we would want as a 'first port of call' in the future. Derek

"Got the belt yesterday and put it to the ultimate test (a set of 20 Rep Squats) and it performed even better than I'd hoped for! to say I'm pleased would be the understatement of the year, thank you so much for supplying such a high quality product, I really am overjoyed with the belt!!! I was not only able to breathe unrestricted but the support from the belt made the weight feel much lighter which is a real bonus, all in all buying the belt has been one of the best decisions I've ever made."

“As founder and head coach at Sutton and Epsom Weightlifting Club the quality of the equipment I personally use and that which I supply for my squad is of utmost importance to me. As is the nature of Olympic Weightlifting in the UK finances are always incredibly tight for new kit and the bumper plates from strengthshop.co.uk certainly provide excellent value. The inexpensive price doesn’t seem to reflect poor quality as thus far I haven’t seen any sign of splitting whatsoever. I would say the plates are very similar in quality to the same style from the leading manufacturers.” Phil Nourse B.Sc (Hons) First Class, CSCS, USAW, BWLA, Sac Dip

“My goal is to compete at the 2012 London Olympic Games and by providing me a set of their excellent bumper plates, strengthshop.co.uk has helped to make this happen. I am now in full time training but I live an hour’s drive away from my club. In order to train more often I have set up a gym at home and Strength Shop’s bumper plates are clearly a pivotal part of this set up. The plates are excellent quality and compare really well with any other rubber plate I have used.” Sunny Brar (#2 ranked 63kg weightlifter in England)